Official cover photo for Inside the box.
Cover for Inside the box by J A S L A J

Inside The Box

J A S L A J
2 min readMar 30, 2022

--

There is no justice or kindness inside the box.

I hear them argue for no reason inside the box.

Somewhere, someone is always trying to escape the box.

The box is not small; the whole world can fit inside the box.

We live without the light or maybe everyone is blind inside the box.

Rich people couldn’t buy their way outside the box.

Nobody seems to have what it cost to leave the box.

Some people believe “Death” is the only way to leave the box.

There is always a clock ticking on your head inside the box.

For many, it takes them decades to realize they live inside the box

Stress, anxiety and depression are common inside the box.

People relive the same day for years inside the box.

People make the wrong decisions over and over again inside the box.

Somehow watching other people suffer can relieve your pain inside the box.

It was weirdly satisfying when I realize, that everyone I know is still inside the box.

It is burning inside but the freezing wind coming from the windows made me feel like it is heaven outside the box.

Every day I imagine how life would be, out of the box.

When I escaped I see myself writing “Out of the box”.

Some people die believing there is nothing beyond the great walls of the box and never find out that life is not inside but outside the box.

I have no words to describe the way they looked at me when I told them soon I will escape the box.

They kept asking me why I want to leave, probably because they feel like home inside the box.

“Inside the box” is the answer why I want to escape the box.

I was brave and foolish enough to believe that I could burn down the great walls of the box.

After failing hundreds of times, exhausted sitting next to the window looking outside the box.

I saw the lion of God, the most beautiful thing I have ever seen inside the box.

I felt like the most special person inside the box.

Ariel told me to close my eyes and truly believe that I am outside the box.

And when I opened my eyes I was indeed outside the box.

Written by J A S L A J

--

--

J A S L A J

Life | Psychology | Mindset | Emotions | Communication